Boost Mobile Reviews

1.2

/5.0

45 customer reviews

5

icon

1

4

icon

1

3

icon

1

2

icon

2

1

icon

40

4 %

reviewers recommend

Boost Mobile

Note: The star rating (1.2 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate Boost Mobile?

45 Customer Reviews

by Romero300

Sep 13, 2022

Truely horrible service

Truely horrible service. I live in a city where you would think that service would never be a problem. It is with boost. This company is complete dumpster fire. Customer service is absolutely abysmal. They have double charged me every month for 4 months. I recently had to get a new card to stop the charges even after removing my card from boost. After calling and asking for a refund they were absolutely no help. Rip 200$.

by Karl

Aug 30, 2022

Run the other way.

Ordered service and a phone over a month ago. Received the phone and have now talked to over 20 different people about the fact that it does not work. Every one of them has promised they fixed the problem and my service will work within 48 hours. You can not get service in store if you order online unless you want to pay twice as much. At this point, I have a $1,000 iphone paper weight and am still paying my verizon service on my old phone. This company is awful.

by Theodore400

Aug 29, 2022

The worst company ever!

Don't even think to switch to Boost Mobile!
They have the worst customer service ever! They hanging up on you if you want to port out your cell phone number from them. I pre-pay for three months and never used the services. Now they won't give me my $$ back. I had to call my credit card company to despite the charge.
Also, their towers are having trouble a big time. As I check the downtown speed it was 0.61mbps, the upload was 0.01!
Most of the time the signal strength was over (LTE) -120, which did not even provide a cellular signal.

by Pierce619

Aug 28, 2022

I recently switched from Spectrum…

I recently switched from Spectrum Mobile to boost mobile, that was the easier part. I went from Android to Apple I phone, that’s where it got really complicated.Everything seemed ok, till I wasn’t getting my text messages to my new phone.My messages were going to my old phone, I couldn’t get them on my new phone. Long story short, the most patient sales rep”Levi”, was on the phone for over 2 hours to fix my issue’s. He went above and beyond to help me out. I have been with many phone carriers before, but I have to say that the customer service with Boost Mobile was beyond Amazing! There was also another gentleman by the name of Nerrix who also jumped thru hoops to fix my issues. The customer service they provided was unheard of, nothing short of excellent!!!

by Andre943

Aug 27, 2022

Giving Boost Mobile the boot

I have been a Boost Mobile customer since 2011. Until recently I've been satisfied but they have really went downhill. Coverage is bad, customer service is bad.....I'm giving them the boot.

by Gail Stanley

Aug 26, 2022

Rude supervisor

I've been a customer of Boost mobile for over 10 years. Generally they're kind even if you can't understand them. I asked for a supervisor and it took forever to get one. Finally when I did get a supervisor she was so RUDE and to top it off she could barely speak English. I'm looking for another provider as I write this review and suggest that Boost mobile bring there customer service back to the United States where people can speak English with clarity.

by Samantha Jennings

Aug 24, 2022

Do not use this company for a cell…

Do not use this company for a cell phone provider customer service does not help you when you have problem with phone

by Celina G.

Aug 23, 2022

Rude Karen at boost mobile

I ran out of gas in the parking lot why I was waiting for someone to come help her an her husband comes charging up yelling at me to move so I say ok he continues with loud yelling still telling me that I don't need to take up his parking lot so again I let him know that I'm moving on a flat but I'm moving then his wife comes out seeing him yell remind you for know reason begins yelling saying she's calling the cops and a tow truck so they can tow my vehicle for her and that's why she owns stuff that way she can have people like me leave if she says rivers edge shops

by Leroy595

Aug 23, 2022

This company is problematic at best

This company is problematic at best. I have unlimited International Calling from the US to Mexico and from Mexico to the US. I am unable to call either place without getting a recording saying I need to deposit more money. My bill is due the 1st of the month paid through autopay.


I would not recommend this company to anyone. I am changing my carrier the 1st of Sept.

by Willie Caldwell

Aug 19, 2022

Boost Needs To Shut Down Completely

My phone changes from LTE to EDGE unexpectedly and my phone no longer works at even a 3G speed. I can't browse anything or go on a single app that requires data. It never connects to wifi without issues. I mean really this is a dinosaur carrier, it's so outdated. I IMMEDIATELY switched carriers and upon telling them why they were actually shocked as to why. "Most carriers don't do that" is what I was told and that was all I needed to hear. #BoostMobileIsOverParty

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

Is there a class action lawsuit against boost mobile I can join? The company is just ripping people off.

A:

I'd like to join also. These scammers tried saying my 86 year old mother texted 15 times to a phone number we found to be a disconnected one and at the time/day the phone my mother purchased was still in the box not touched by anyone unused. Besides the fact they charged her $20 for a free phone.

by Dwayne - June 23, 2022

A:

I hope so. I want to join. Its not right how they steal money from hardworking people like me.

by Jose B. - November 16, 2021

Answer This Question

Q:

Need to change my phone service to ANOTHER phone..my phone was stolen

Answer This Question

Q:

How do i locate my lost phone

A:

Need to change phone to another PHONE. My phone was stolen

by Nathaniel244 - April 03, 2020

Answer This Question

Q:

Is BoostMobile a scam or a legit company?

A:

Its a scam. Dont trust Boost Mobile. Dont waste your time or money.

by Robin R. - November 16, 2021

A:

Scam. Their service barely works and data stopped working on my phone a month ago. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER!

by Nathaniel041 - November 05, 2021

A:

Scam! I tried to upgrade my phone online and it 3 times to reprocess my order in over week and they still can't process my order they wanted to reprocess the forth time, I told them to piss off!

by Hopkins - August 09, 2020

Answer This Question

View All Answers

Q:

How easy is it to get a hold of customer service at BoostMobile?

A:

You can eventually get trough to the live person by pressing 0 all the time. Customer service is pitiful though. When I asked how to get my data working on my phone (been down for more than a month and tried all the recommended options to fix it) their rep tried to SELL ME MORE DATA! Pretty apalling.

by Angel H191 - November 05, 2021

A:

You can contact them, but do not bother, they all are trained to act like they know what they are doing but in reality they DO NOT CARE!

by Isaiah Stevens - November 04, 2021

A:

The only way is through the chat, which is not always available.

by Ross886 - May 01, 2021

Answer This Question

View All Answers

icon

399 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon